- Cambridgeshire and Northamptonshire LGPS - https://pensions.cambridgeshire.gov.uk -

Pension Fund Committee (WNC)

Northamptonshire Pension Committee

Local Government Pension Fund

Pension Committee

The administration of the fund is the responsibility of West Northamptonshire Council (WNC), who are the designated administering authority in the local government pension scheme regulations.

WNC have delegated this function to the Pension Committee.

The operation of the Pension Committee, Investment Sub Committee and Local Pension Board is outlined in the Fund’s
Governance Policy and Compliance Statement PDF (136KB) [1]

For policies and strategies relating to the Pension Commitee, see Northamptonshire Key Documents. [2]


Councillor Malcolm Longley (appointed May 2021) Chair

Councillor Charles Morton (appointed May 2021) Vice-Chair

Councillor Phil Bignell (appointed May 2021)

Councillor Paul Joyce (appointed May 2021)

Councillor Peter Matten (appointed May 2021)

Councillor Cathrine Russell (appointed May 2021)

Councillor Jamie Lane (appointed May 2021)

Councillor Graham Lawman (appointed May 2021)

Councillor Lloyd Bunday (appointed May 2021)

Robert Austin (reappointed September 2021)

Peter Borley-Cox (reappointed May 2021)

John Wignall (appointed July 2021)


Pension Committee

Details of current membership and recent meetings can be found at Northamptonshire County Council’s democratic services webpages.

Democratic services [3]

Northamptonshire Committees and Board


Pension Committee



Investment Sub Committee



Local Pension Board


8 + 14 =

Employer enquiries:   01604 364621

Member enquiries:    01604 366537